Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Home | About Me | Family Photo | Friend's Photo | Poem | Jokes | Comments | Ol Chiki
About Me
Online Profile

web_murmu.gif

 
"  Most glorious Lord of life, that on this day
  Didst make thy triumph over death and sin  "
        
-  Edmund Spenser 

 

About my education

I am hailed from Malda , West Bengal. So most of school life I spent in Malda.I spend my early schooling in Old Malda in K C. High School. I studied there up to 12th Std. Then I moved to Calcutta for my graduation in Mechanical Engineering in Calcutta University.Then once again I drifted away to Bangalore to do my post graduation in same field in Indian Institute of Science. I had been in Germamy for two years under DAAD fellowship at University of Erlangen Nuremberg, Erlangen as visiting scientist. Currently I am doing my PhD in Tribology at BHU, Varanasi.

About my work

I am presently working in Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute(CMERI), Durgapur, WB as Scientist and Head, Tribology Group. My  areas of research are rolling element bearing, micro air bearings, rotor dynamics and nanotribology. I have estabilished National Facility for Rolling Bearing Research at CMERI and now in process of setting up two new fontier areas in CMERI i.e. Nano/Bio Tribology and used Oil Analysis Lab. We have sucessfully implemented CFD technique in Fluid Film bearings. Software available in our Laboratory are COMSOL Multiphysics, ADAMS, ANSYS, Solid Works/COSMOS Works, MATLAB.
 
Before coming here, I was working National Aerospace Laboratories, Bangalore as scientist from 1994-2003 in CAD/CAM field. That include my interest  in optical metrology and free form surface inspection.

About my family

I have come from very simple family. I married to Dr. Madhuri Soren, MD (pediatrics) who hails from Ghatsila and have wonderful and naughty son, Mehul. My wife has very brilliant academic career and recently held exams in WB Health Services, She is 2n topper in WB state general category list apart from consistant rank holder in each and every exams.
 
I have two sisters. Shaymali, my elder sister is working in Bank and married and have one kid. My younger sister is working as junior doctor  in Mednipur Medical College and married to Dr. Sisuram Soren and have wonderful kid.

Here's a list of some of my hobbies & pass time :

In free time I do spend most of my time watching TV & movies. I read lot of books, novels and poetry too. Surfing is my favourite past time I found for last few years.

Here's a list of some of my favourite Singer:

Apart from Santali songs, I would like to listen the songs fo Lata, Kishore, Rafi.  Of course my also includes few english songs.

Here's list of my favourite dishes :

I am little fun loving guy who like to eat & cook. I spend lot of my free time in cooking and eating. probably my physique carriy the proof. Anyway do not scare away ! My most favourite dish is Chicken Biriyani.

 
"Man was made for Joy & Woe; 
And when this we rightly know 
Thro' the World we safely go. 
Joy & Woe are woven fine, 
A Clothing for the Soul divine; "
-William Blake